14-day Quarantine Reinstated for Returnees from 40 Countries

Senior Minister for Security Ismail Sabri Yaakob said Putrajaya has decided to increase the quarantine period for travellers who enter Malaysia from the UK, South Africa, Brazil and Japan from 10 days to 14 days after the South African variant of the Covid-19 virus was detected in those countries.


Travellers from 40 countries will have to undergo a mandatory 14-day quarantine after concerns about the spread of three Covid-19 variants.


In Europe, the countries added to the list are Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Germany, Lithuania, the Netherlands, Norway, France, Czech Republic, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and Turkey.


Other countries include: USA, Argentina, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Mexico, Peru, Bangladesh, India, Cambodia, China, the Philippines, United Arab Emirates, Iraq, Israel, Qatar, Rwanda, Mozambique, Nigeria and Tanzania.


Read more about it here: https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2021/04/29/14-day-quarantine-now-for-returnees-from-40-countries/


Photo credit: FMT


#quarantine #covid19 #malaysia #eurochammy 

Share Us :